Regional Organizers

Bread for the World's team of organizers can be a resource and partner with you. Use this page to connect with an organizer in your area or contact us at 202-639-9400 or organizing@bread.org if you have any questions.

 

  • Rev. Patricia Case, Indiana State Organizer
    Regional Organizer

    Rev. Patricia Case

    Regional Organizer

    State served: Indiana

    317-679-0176

    pcase@bread.org

  • Regional Organizer

    Lupe Conchas

    Regional Organizer

    States served: Arizona, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

    602-422-5934

    lconchas@bread.org

  • Regional Organizer

    Florence French Fagan

    Regional Organizer

    State served: Florida

    561-223-5944

    ffrench@bread.org

  • Regional Organizer

    David Gist

    Regional Organizer

    State served: California

    240-767-4120

    dgist@bread.org

  • Matt Gross is the lead staff responsible for the implementation of  Bread’s mobilizing and organizing strategy across our national leadership network.
    Leadership, Regional Organizer

    Matt Gross

    Director of Organizing

    Matt is the lead staff responsible for the implementation of Bread’s mobilizing and organizing strategy across our national leadership network.

  • Regional Organizer

    Clark Hansen

    Regional Organizer

    States served: Alaska, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

    509-264-1214

    chansen@bread.org

  • Regional Organizer

    Rosa Saavedra

    Regional Organizer

    States served: Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia

    919-827-7616

    rsaavedra@bread.org

  • Regional Organizer

    Zach Schmidt

    Regional Organizer

    States served: Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

    312-890-3610

    zschmidt@bread.org

  • Regional Organizer

    Nicole Schmidt

    Regional Organizer

    States served: Michigan, Ohio

    440-787-1141

    nschmidt@bread.org

  • Regional Organizer

    Min. Dave Street

    Deputy Director

    States served: Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont

    dstreet@bread.org

Tools
from our Resource Library

For Education

For Faith

  • Finding Hope, Ending Hunger on Both Sides of the Border: A Bilingual Latino Devotional

    Devotional writers challenge us to feel the Spirit of God within us and to hear God’s urgent call to demand justice so all can put food on the table.
  • The Bible on Health as a Hunger Issue

    “As you therefore have received Christ Jesus the Lord, continue to live your lives in him, rooted and built up in him and established in faith.” These words from Colossians 2:6 remind us of the faith that is active in love for our neighbors.

    The Bible on...

  • Unity Declaration on Racism and Poverty

    A diverse body of Christian leaders calls on the churches and Congress to focus on the integral connection.

    Dear Members of Congress,

    As the president and Congress are preparing their plans for this year, almost 100 church leaders—from all the families of U.S. Christianity—are...

For Advocacy

Faith

African at Heart

November 22, 2019

Insight

From the Blog